Hatpins – Sixty Linden Weekend

Hatpins - Adelaide Cloche Hat - Green Apple

Greetings and salutations! The weekend is fast upon us, and as can be expected our dear Miss Reghan is ready to share some bargains with you. First up in the Sixty Linden Weekend offerings is the darling Adelaide. This pretty cloche is available at the sale price in a delightful shade of green apple, and with a touch you can change the base texture of the hat to black. Mmmm variety, how I adore thee! Perhaps you’ll adore Adelaide, and may she adore you in return.

Phonograph Ad - Model B - Gold

For something on the different side there’s a phonograph on sale as well. This phonograph radio is accented in gold, comes with nine stations preset and of course you can add more. A fine addition to your home. Put on your dancing shoes and dance around the living room like nobody can see. Ahhh, now that is wonderful stuff. A wonderful weeekend to one and all and we’ll see you at Hatpins. Beannachtam na Feile Padraig! (Happy St. Patrick’s Day!)

One thought on “Hatpins – Sixty Linden Weekend

  1. Ren McCullough says:

    I tried one of these out when Miss Straaf offered them for the 60L weekend. The craftsmanship is lovely. Then I deeded it to the land group and borked the permissions. I’ve found in this situation that I can usually take a new notecard to replace the one inside the object. Miss Straaf was quite willing to give me another copy of the station list so I could experiment. My experiment worked, so not only is the phonograph working beautifully, I was able to add my favorite station. Before things were fixed (let me emphasize the problem was caused by a permissions problem in SL with objects deeded to group, something the creator cannot fix nor prevent), I had several pleasant conversations with Miss Straaf who worked with me to resolve this vexing problem. I received excellent customer service in addition to the lovely build.

Leave a Reply

